Quick Recap

First of all, sorry to have been out of the loop for so long. Stuff just happens.

If you are interested in my weight, well, I am kind of stuck at 213 lb. That number must have some type of esoteric meaning because I have been there quite a while, so if you know what 213 lb. means, please shoot me a message with a quick, or detailed, explanation.

If you are now wondering how the hell someone gets stuck at 213 lb. for about two months, well, all I can say is that December is the month following Thanksgiving, and that in itself is a rough ride. Of course, December IS party time, so you get the idea.

January, on the other hand, is the month when everyone goes on a diet. In the case of dieters, it’s probably the month when you get back on your diet. For foodies who are on a diet, of course, is the month when you slowly wind down from eating delicious stuff, when you go out of your way to eat the things that you missed the most, when you sneak an extra meal, when you finally run into that beer you have been wanting to try, when the parties keep coming, when nobody wants to get serious and go on a diet, and when you find the only Philippine restaurant in the nation and it is awesome!

But … I’m back on my diet, and possibly in a couple of days, I’ll be announcing my new weight, possibly at a loss of pounds. Hehe!

Leave a comment